Where are the Cinque Terre located
Le Cinque Terre.org


The Cinque Terre are located on the Ligurian Riviera di Levante, in the province of La Spezia. The five villages are from east to west Riomaggiore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza and Monterosso, enclosed between the promontory of Capo di Montenero and the promontory of Punta Mesco, within a radius of about 15 km.

The geography of the Cinque Terre is mainly mountainous and hilly, a narrow strip of land with cliffs overlooking the sea, secondary reliefs and terracing. The coast is mainly rocky, with some inlets, coves and few beaches. The rivers are short and torrential.

The Cinque Terre have remained isolated for centuries and only with the railway since the end of the nineteenth century have they opened up to the world, while preserving their identity.

All FAQs about Cinque Terre